This site is intended for health professionals only

At the heart of general practice since 1960


A voluntary annual reward and incentive programme for all GP surgeries in England, detailing practice achievement results. The Quality and Outcomes Framework was introduced as part of the new GMS contract in 2004, replacing various other fee arrangements. There are four domains: Clinical Domain, Organisational Domain, Patient Experience Domain and Additional Services Domain. Each domain consists of a set of achievement measures, known as indicators, against which practices score points according to their level of achievement.

Rate this article 

Click to rate

  • 1 star out of 5
  • 2 stars out of 5
  • 3 stars out of 5
  • 4 stars out of 5
  • 5 stars out of 5

0 out of 5 stars

Have your say