This site is intended for health professionals only

At the heart of general practice since 1960

pul jul aug2020 cover 80x101px
Read the latest issue online

Independents' Day

Who else was nominated?

Other GPs nominated by Pulse readers for the Power 50 list

Dr Alan Dow

Dr Alan Shirley

Dr Alastair Hay

Dr Alison Parrish

Dr Aly Rashid

Dr Aman Arora

Dr Andrew Cowie

Dr Andrew Foster

Dr Ann Talbot

Dr Annette Pautz

Dr Aqib Bhatti

Dr Aqib Bhatti

Dr Arvind Madan

Dr Ben Molyneaux

Dr Chris Longstaff

Dr Claire Pilkington

Dr Darren Cocker

Dr Dave Sangha

Dr David Newman

Dr Dilsher Singh

Dr Dinesh Patel

Dr Dominique Thompson

Dr Dominique Thompson

Dr Donagh McDonagh

Dr Donagh Mcdonagh

Dr Ed Diggines

Dr Ellie Cannon

Dr Emma Nash

Dr Faizan ‘Fuzz’ Ahmed

Dr Faizan Ahmed

Dr Farhan Manawar

Dr George Ogden

Dr Gora Bangi

Dr Hamish Steadman

Dr Imran Qureshi

Dr Ishani Patel

Dr J Patel

Dr James Betteridge

Dr Jamie Green

Dr Jamie Green

Dr Jane Baxter

Dr Jenny Rattray

Dr Joanna Bircher

Dr John Cosgrove

Dr John Hedges

Dr Jonathan Cope

Dr Jonathan Harte

Dr Jonathan Rayner

Dr Jonathan Sarjeant

Dr Jonathan Serjeant

Dr Jonathan Tomlinson

Dr Junaid Bajwa

Dr Katie Bramall Stainer

Dr Komal Raj

Dr Laura Neilson

Dr Marc Duffield

Dr Mark Ashworth

Dr Mark Semmler

Dr Mark Sloan

Dr Maryanne Hammond

Dr Matthew Piccaver

Dr Mike Hardman

Dr Miten Ruparelia

Dr Nessun Carsson

Dr Nico Grunenburg

Dr Nigel Fraser

Dr Nigel Hewitt

Dr Nikita Kanani

Dr Nilesh Bharakhada

Dr Pali Hunjun

Dr Paul Cundy

Dr Paul Linehan

Dr Paul Roblin

Dr Peter Cairns

Dr Peter Gilbert

Dr Peter Gilbert

Dr Peter Merrin

Dr Raj Nair

Dr Raj Patel

Dr Ravin Rhambotal

Dr Ravin Rhamtohal

Dr Richard van Maellaerts

Dr Sam Barrell

Dr Sam Savage

Dr Samir Dawlatly

Dr Sara Khan

Dr Shaban Alam-Zahir

Dr Sharif Uddin

Dr Shashi Kandavali

Dr Simon Curtis

Dr Simon Glew

Dr Simon Parkinson

Dr Steve Liversedge

Dr Stuart Murray

Dr Stuart Sutton

Dr Tim Ballard

Dr Tim McVey

Dr Tom Margham

Dr Vinci Ho

Dr Zubair Ahmed

GP trainees of Grimsby and Scunthorpe

<<< Back to this year’s Power 50

Related images

  • Pulse Power 50 2015 logo 330x330

Rate this article 

Click to rate

  • 1 star out of 5
  • 2 stars out of 5
  • 3 stars out of 5
  • 4 stars out of 5
  • 5 stars out of 5

0 out of 5 stars

Readers' comments (3)

  • Dr Alison Behn
    Basildon Area
    Gives 150% at all times - great favourite in the surgery. Gives that extra time to LISTEN, HEAR and then acts with utmost professionalism - if their was to be a super hero Dr - she would be ours. Very proud to work with her.

    Unsuitable or offensive? Report this comment

  • Once nominated, how were the top 50 chosen>?
    By a panel convened by Pulse or just on numbers of nominations

    Unsuitable or offensive? Report this comment

  • Dr Jonathan Cope, Devon GP working tirelessly to forge a new way of thinking about service delivery and effective models of patient care in a resource stretched political and economic reality. Watch this space...

    Unsuitable or offensive? Report this comment

Have your say