This site is intended for health professionals only

Vision awards shortlist announced

The shortlist for this year's Vision awards has been announced.

The awards were devised to reward the hard work of commissioning consortiums. Practical Commissioning would like to congratulate all those shortlisted (for full list see link below) and thank our judges, who were: Mike Ramsden, NAPC; Ben Gowland, Nene Commissioning; Dr David Colin-Thome, Department of Health; Simon Knighton, Expert Patients Programme; Dr Charles Alessi, NAPC; Maggie Marum, NAPC; Jill Matthews, DH; Dr Steve Feast, NHS Luton; and Dr James Kingsland, NAPC.

Winners will be revealed at the gala dinner at this year's NAPC annual conference in Birmingham on 20 October. The regional winners of the Williams Medical Supplies Practice Manager of the Year can also be found on our awards website (see below) along with the shortlist for the Practice Nurse categories.

For the shortlists and to book tickets go to